Can the Insurance Company Make Me Submit to a Physical Examination in My Car Accident Case?

When you are involved in a car accident caused by another driver, you have the right to file a personal injury claim seeking compensation for your damages. Regardless of the severity of your injuries, most people involved in a traffic accident suffer some level of damages, including property damages, medical bills, and lost wages. Therefore, it is wise to consult with a Stockton car accident attorney to discuss your legal option for filing a car accident claim.

Fourth of July Events in Fresno CA

If you and your family are searching for something fun to do on Independence Day in Fresno, our staff members have compiled a list of the area’s Fourth of July events that you and your family may enjoy. Freedom Run at Woodward Park, which is a 4-mile race will begin at 7 a.m. on July

How is an MRI Used in My Fresno Car Accident Claim?

Being injured in a car accident can result in a variety of injuries. In some cases, those injuries are not easily diagnosed, even with X-rays, CT scan, or other diagnostic tests. However, your doctor may choose to use an MRI to diagnose soft tissue and other injuries. It is very important to seek medical attention after being involved in a car accident. Even though you may only be experiencing a few aches and pains right now, those symptoms could be an indication of a more serious injury. To discuss the steps you should take following a car accident, contact our law firm for a free consultation with one of our Fresno personal injury lawyers.

How Can You Participate in Distracted Driving Awareness in Fresno, CA

Distracted Driving Awareness Starts with you. As part of the effort to stop accidents caused by distracted drivers, the California Highway Patrol (CHP), along with other law enforcement agencies, are working to crack down on drivers who violate the states distracted driving laws. According to a news article on ABC30.com, a driver was observed using an iPad while driving along with several other drivers who were using their phones while driving. A CHP representative said that phones are not the only distraction they observe. Drivers reading newspapers in the fast lane or women putting on makeup while driving are also examples of distracted driving.

Will My Insurance Company Reimburse Me for a Car Rental After a Traffic Accident?

California is an “at fault” state for car accidents. In other words, you must prove another driver caused the crash to recover money from that driver’s insurance company for your injuries and damages. Therefore, California law states that all drivers carry a minimum amount of automobile liability insurance. The purpose of this insurance is to protect other people in the event you cause an accident. The minimum coverage a driver must have according to California Insurance Code §11580.1b is: Damage to property — $5,000 Injury or death to one person in the accident — $15,000 Injury or death of two or more people in the accident — $30,000 Whether liability insurance covers car rental charges after an accident depends on whether you are the driver who caused the crash or an accident victim.

What Caused Your Head-On Crash in Fresno?

Head-on collisions in Fresno can cause severe and fatal injuries to the drivers and occupants of both vehicles. This type of car crash is one of the most dangerous vehicle accidents you can be involved in for several reasons. In many head-on collisions, occupants are crushed as the front of the vehicle crumples upon impact. In other cases, the occupants may be thrown from the vehicle.

Will I Get to Testify in Court in A Wrongful Death Claim?

A wrongful death claim can arise from a variety of personal injury claims in California. When a person dies because of another party’s negligence or wrongful acts, the family can seek compensation under California’s wrongful death laws. Situations and personal injury claims that may give rise to a wrongful death lawsuit include:

The Doctor Put a Lien on My Personal Injury Settlement — What Does This Mean?

When you are injured in an accident, you need to seek medical attention. Depending on the severity of your injuries, you may need surgery, physical therapy, and follow-up medical care. The cost of medical care in an accident case can quickly add into the hundreds of thousands of dollars. Some accident victims have health insurance or Med Pay insurance that can help pay some of the bills. However, many accident victims have thousands of dollars in outstanding medical bills. Because the insurance company for the other driver will not pay any medical costs until the case is settled, the bills could be outstanding for months or years while your case is being negotiated or litigated.

Who is Responsible for a Stoned Driver Accident?

I was injured in an accident caused by a “stoned” driver. The driver was arrested at the accident scene and taken to jail. What should I do now? Unfortunately, this is a common question because drugged driving is becoming a bigger problem in the United States. Some critics of legalized marijuana argue that it increases the risk of drugged driving accidents because more people are driving while stoned. As California personal injury attorneys, we are more concerned with ensuring that accident victims receive the legal advice and representation they need to pursue an accident claim against an at-fault driver.

How Much Is a Life Worth in California?

Could you place a value on your life or the life of a loved one? In a wrongful death claim, which is what a plaintiff is asking a jury to do. The family of the deceased person is asking a jury to award an amount to compensate the family for the loss of their loved one. In other words, to place a value on a person’s life.