Will My Insurance Company Reimburse Me for a Car Rental After a Traffic Accident?

California is an “at fault” state for car accidents. In other words, you must prove another driver caused the crash to recover money from that driver’s insurance company for your injuries and damages. Therefore, California law states that all drivers carry a minimum amount of automobile liability insurance. The purpose of this insurance is to protect other people in the event you cause an accident. The minimum coverage a driver must have according to California Insurance Code §11580.1b is: Damage to property — $5,000 Injury or death to one person in the accident — $15,000 Injury or death of two or more people in the accident — $30,000 Whether liability insurance covers car rental charges after an accident depends on whether you are the driver who caused the crash or an accident victim.

What Caused Your Head-On Crash in Fresno?

Head-on collisions in Fresno can cause severe and fatal injuries to the drivers and occupants of both vehicles. This type of car crash is one of the most dangerous vehicle accidents you can be involved in for several reasons. In many head-on collisions, occupants are crushed as the front of the vehicle crumples upon impact. In other cases, the occupants may be thrown from the vehicle.

2018 Spring Break Activities in Fresno CA

Are you prepared for spring break 2018? If you do not have your children signed up for day camps or activities, you might be scrambling to find something for your children to do. Here are a few of the family friendly activities we discovered in and around Fresno. Puzzling Adventures – Monday, March 26, 2018

Common Delayed Symptoms After a Fresno Car Accident

When you are injured in a car accident, you can suffer a variety of injuries. Some injuries are easy to notice, such as broken bones, lacerations, and burns. However, some injuries may not be as easily known immediately after a car accident, including concussions and whiplash. An accident victim can walk away from the crash feeling “fine” when he or she is really injured. It could just take several hours or days for the person to discover the injury. Once the shock of the accident wears off, the symptoms become more noticeable.

Are You Getting Your Teenager a Cell Phone for Christmas?

If you are purchasing a cell phone or even a new cell phone for your teenager this Christmas, you need to be aware of some startling facts about teen drivers. Researchers found that distraction and teen driver crashes were worse than previously thought. AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety conducted research involving video analysis of teen drivers. According to the research, distraction was a factor in 58 percent of teen crashes. This number is four times the number of accidents estimated from police reports. The NHTSA had previously estimated that only 14 percent of crashes by teen drivers involved distraction. The study showed that 12 percent of the crashes involved cell phone use. In another study, the AAA Foundation found that use of electronic devices by newly licensed teen drivers was the most common distraction.

Do You Have Questions After Your Fresno Car Accident?

Five Important Questions You May Have About Your Traffic Accident If you have been involved in a car accident in Fresno, you may have many questions about filing an accident claim. Being involved in a car accident, even an accident you consider to be minor can be a traumatic event. You may feel overwhelmed, especially if you or your family suffered severe injuries because of the crash. However, it is important that you ask the right questions and you take the right steps to protect your legal rights to recover compensation for your injuries.

What Can I Expect During My Car Accident Claim?

There are many things to be worried about after a car accident.  Who will pay my medical bills? How will I get my car repaired? Will I need to hire an attorney? How will I pay the legal fees? When can I get my money for the accident? Will I need to file a lawsuit? The good news is that most car accident claims are settled without the need to file a lawsuit. The length of time it will take to settle your accident depends on several factors. Some things you can expect to occur during your car accident claim include:

When Do I Need a Lawyer for My Accident Claim?

After being involved in a traffic accident, seeing a doctor is your first priority. You need to seek medical attention to protect your health and well-being. However, you should also make it a priority to seek legal counsel. A Fresno car accident attorney can help you in many ways. Your attorney can protect your legal rights and deal with your claim while you focus on your recovery.

Fresno Police Increase Efforts to Keep Pedestrians and Bicyclists Safe

According to a news story by ABC30, the Fresno Police Department will be increasing their efforts to make roads safe for motorists, bicyclists, and pedestrians.  Police analyzed bicycle and pedestrian accidents for the past three years to determine where these accidents occur. Between 2013 and 2015, the police report more than 50 pedestrian and bicyclist deaths. The increased enforcement efforts come at a time when the police expect more pedestrians and bicyclists on the roads because the weather is improving. Lt.  David Ramsey of the Fresno Police Department advises drivers to leave earlier and be aware of their surroundings. In addition, he advises motorists to reduce speed and utilize hands-free devices whenever possible too.

September 22nd, 2017|Uncategorized|

Mistakes You Can Make That Hurt Your Car Accident Claim

It is easy to make a mistake when you are handling a car accident claim, especially if you have never been in an accident or dealt with an insurance adjuster. Below are five mistakes that can seriously harm your claim if you are not very careful. Mistake Number One: Not Calling the Police The other driver may try to convince you that you can handle the “matter” between the two of you. Unless you know you are not injured and the damage is minor, this is a mistake. Because you could have suffered whiplash or another injury that may not show signs until a few hours or days later, not calling the police can be a huge mistake. It is better to have an official record of the crash to prove the accident occurred. While you can pursue an accident claim without a police report, it can help to have the report if the other driver tries to claim he or she was not involved or did not cause the crash.